Catching Up

I have missed the majority of the last two weeks of class and with that all of the lessons and assignments.  Now I’m finding I’m a bit behind and confused in class.

I still plan to study Brecht theater using the play Mother Courage and Her Children.  Link to Wikipedia Page Although I do not have the play.  Jane,  do you have a copy?

Also just recently I found out that I will be John  Arscott in the play Our Country’s Good.  At first, I was a bit upset and disappointed about this casting choice. I did not want to play a man. Although after reading his lines I’m beginning to really like the character. In a strange way I think he is a man who is easy to connect to. He uses the same phrases multiple times. He says “There’s no escape!” and “Sir, if you please” repeatedly.

Leave a Reply

